Book review:

July 2, 2010

I had a lot of flight hours between here and Reno this past week, so I decided to take along a few books to pass the time. The Tender Scar: Life After the Death of a Spouse really impacted me. Moreso than the other three books I took along, this one hit into my heart at a time when I’ve really been questioning my faith. From this book, I took away the fact that there will be a healing for me, but it will take time. I will be able to live life again, even if I forget to breathe sometimes. The road is dark and sad right now, but there will eventually be a season of light again. It gave me a lot of hope in the lost that I’ve been wandering in lately. It’s a deep valley sometimes, but I’m trying to remember thatĀ Jesus is right there in that valley with me.

Leave a Reply

