Home

February 19, 2011

There’s something special about being home. Walking into the doorway that I used to run into when Mom called for my brother and I to come in and wash up for dinner. This afternoon, the girls and I arrived back home to spend the weekend. It’s been awhile since I’ve been home. For old time’s sake today, I opened the door and ran up the stairs to my room; third door on the left. It’s the one with a poster of Al Kaline still hung on the wall. Good old #6.

One Response to “Home”

  1. Abs said

    you also need to tell everyone that you tripped on the steps and banged your chin!

Leave a Reply

