Lessons Learned

August 6, 2011

I haven’t been here in awhile. We were on vacation, life got busy, and I just haven’t been here. I don’t quite know how many people read this anyways, so I assume I’m safe. I will say that life is a series of climbs and free falls, ain’t it? I never really took the complete attention to realizing just what losing my wife meant for my kids. And now, for probably the first time, I am seeing how I’m not just grieving the loss of a wife, but I’m grieving the mother of my children. It’s been a strange and difficult couple of weeks with lots of lessons learned.

2 Responses to “Lessons Learned”

  1. Hoosier said

    It sounds like Goofy and the gang had a wonderful time. I’m glad you enjoyed your trip.

  2. barbara said

    I do read your blog. I lost my husband when you lost your wife. I saw you on a chat room. I also am healing and restarting my life. I am moving and buying a new home. The home I shared with my husband, Buddy, is no longer a home but just a house. I also am dating a wonderful man. I think Buddy would approve, I wish you luck in healing and moving on, but like you said, always remembering.

Leave a Reply

